5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to Suspension Setups - Help Wanted

TheLegend

Ram Guru
Reaction score
if anyone can help me figure out what all I would need from what I’m trying to accomplish I would greatly appreciate it (because I have done research but I still feel more confused now than before on what to do). I tow from time to time nothing serious and sometimes I have to use my bed for a hot shot and it can be pretty heavy at times. I don’t do a lot of off-roading but would like to be able to if it was needed. I want to add about 2”-3” if possible and I would rather pay for a good lift kit that lasts and does it’s job. Any info, links, or recommendations would be greatly appreciated I’ve never done a lift before so even if it’s opinion based it’ll give me options to make a decision.

TheLegend

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I’ve read some different things about the Mopar lift kit but it always seems bad mediocre. Does Mopar make the kit themselves or does someone make it for them? I want to do it the right way the first time so I don’t have to go back and back again lol

Bt10

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I’ve read some different things about the Mopar lift kit but it always seems bad mediocre. Does Mopar make the kit themselves or does someone make it for them? I want to do it the right way the first time so I don’t have to go back and back again lol
Fox shocks and new correct UCA's, 🤞🤔

TheLegend

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Fox shocks and new correct UCA's, 🤞🤔
Also, do you recommend the Performance Series or Performance Elite Series? I know our trucks have a rake to them so would I just need to add the front and new UCA’s or do the front and back?

Bt10

Ram Guru
Reaction score
All of this is Mopar's kit, installed at your local dealer.

HSKR R/T

locally hated