5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Can y'all help me figure out my payload?

AngelPhoenix

Ram Guru
Reaction score
This is my first post here. I am new to trucks and trailering. I did a pretty extensive amount of research before my recent truck purchase…or so I thought.

I got a solid deal (especially considering the state of the market) on a factory order: a 2022 Ram 1500 Limited 4x4 V8 eTorque with the 6'4" bed and Night Edition package. I know 22 inch wheels are generally frowned upon but I just couldn't resist that blacked out look. I also have the following options:

33 Gallon Fuel Tank
Dual Pane Pano Sunroof
3.92 Rear Axle
Anti Spin Differential
Trailer Tow Group

So my question is, can you help me get a decent estimate of what my payload will be? I actually have a VIN number but it doesn't pull anything up on Ram's website (production hasn't even started yet on the 2022's so that's probably why). Hoping you guys can help me out. Thanks!

Last edited:

Dr. Cheeseburger

Reaction score
I'm gonna guess somewhere around 1200 lbs. If you didn't get the Multi Function Tailgate or the Ramboxes or the eTorque - those weigh a lot. Check out my specs in my signature

RockJock

Reaction score
How much over for how many miles would start to hurt the truck?

monkeypunch

Reaction score
With the truck in my signature, I am estimating 1150ish pounds of payload. 1200 for OP is probably pretty close.

AngelPhoenix

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I'm gonna guess somewhere around 1200 lbs. If you didn't get the Multi Function Tailgate or the Ramboxes or the eTorque - those weigh a lot. Check out my specs in my signature