5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Travel trailer for family of 4

liq001

Reaction score
Hello guys, I am new to travel trailer and looking for the best one for a family of 4 (two adults and 2 kids) and also half ton towable (I have 2022 ram 1500 limited with night package). Any suggestions? Thanks so much.

Best
Lee

shak3r

Reaction score
I’d look into the Jayco Jayfeather models, 24’ floor plans.

Lpsouth1978

Reaction score
We recently got a Forest River vibe 24' model and have really enjoyed it. My 2021 Laramie pulls it well.

franc944

Reaction score
We like the fresh air openness of a hybrid trailer with pop out ends jayfeather 17 or 19 should be all you need

Andymax

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Having had both hybrid and non-hybrid...i'd offer the following, which I found to be fairly major Pros and Cons at the time.
PRO for Hybrid - TONS of space in a relatively small trailer. Mine was 23ft and with the tent ends open it was over 30feet long measured on the inside. GREAT for small families.
PRO - You get a lot of trailer in a small package, which you'll need because you're gonna have fairly little payload capacity.
CON for Hybrid - similar to a tent or popup camper, there is very little barrier to noise and weather.

Its been too many years since I owned campers, and I've not kept up with the newer ones so I can't really offer current advice on which trailer. I can only say that 10 years ago I was pretty impressed with the Rockwood Roo line...great floorplans.