5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sub woofer

syddog 2000

Reaction score
Hey all
Newbie here , I am trying to access the sub woofer in my 2019 Limited. Anyone have any ideas.
Thanks

VaderRebel

Ram Guru
Reaction score
All I know is it moved to behind the rear seat back... no idea how it's installed or removed. Someone here had re-engineered his rear seat and would probably have a lot of advice. Quick search should find his thread.

jamesfg

Reaction score
Your gonna need a metric 10 point socket and a 18mm socket to get the back seat out. I just pulled mine yesterday

syddog 2000

Reaction score
I went ahead with the rear seat removal, thanks Jamesfg for the info on that used poly fill in the sub box . initial impression ,the lows seem to be a bit cleaner and and better defination which is what I was after. I also noticed a little tidbit I will pass on. The rear seat will fold down. If you put the seat in the recline position there will be enough room to get your hand behind the seat. Once there feel about for a string-rope to pull it opens the latch which locks the seat in the upright position. I attached a longer pull cord on mine to make it easier to grab. a nice thing to know helps when cleaning the back window .

Edwards

Ram Guru
Reaction score