5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Windshield Frost/Snow Cover

20GladRubicon

Reaction score
Any suggestions for a good windshield frost/snow cover? I live in the northeast and my windshield has been frozen over the last few days.

I’ve been driving Jeeps for the last 8 years before I got this Ram to pull my travel trailer. The Wranglers fit in my garage, but the Gladiator didn’t. It was rare to have an issue with the windshield frosting up overnight, probably due to the windshield being so vertical.

I don’t mind spending some extra money if the quality is good and it fits properly. What brands can you recommend? Thanks!

Curlymurt

Reaction score
While I don't remember brands, I had one that had two solid dowels on the end that kept it flat to the windshield. I like that ok. I have a soft cheapo, like tent material, now from Amazon. Literally as cheap as I could get it 3 years ago. It's still going and I use fairly frequently.

mikeru82

Legendary member
Reaction score
That or a garage! My truck goes in the garage when the snow flies.
I park in a garage at home. But that doesn't help me when I'm at work. No covered parking, and no place to plug in a block heater. Remote start is great and all, but I don't like letting my truck idle for extended periods...like more than 30 seconds LOL. The snow cover works great for my purposes.

Mountain Whiskey

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
I park in a garage at home. But that doesn't help me when I'm at work. No covered parking, and no place to plug in a block heater. Remote start is great and all, but I don't like letting my truck idle for extended periods...like more than 30 seconds LOL. The snow cover works great for my purposes.