5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Where’s my hitch?

Abray1978

Reaction score
So I am new to having a Pickup and also new to this forum.

I purchased my 2019 Ram Sport 1500 last week. It has all of the Tow / Haul features, including the electrical jack on the bumper but it didn’t come with a hitch. Is that normal or is there a secret I am missing? ;)

troutspinner

Ram Guru
Reaction score
So I am new to having a Pickup and also new to this forum.

I purchased my 2019 Ram Sport 1500 last week. It has all of the Tow / Haul features, including the electrical jack on the bumper but it didn’t come with a hitch. Is that normal or is there a secret I am missing? ;)

That’s normal. You have a receiver. Go buy a hitch that has the ball size you need.

Zinger

Reaction score
That’s normal. You have a receiver. Go buy a hitch that has the ball size you need.

Don't forget to consider the trailer you're towing so you can get the right level of ball drop so it tows as level as possible.

devildodge

Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
This is very similar to another question about this, so to start we need more info. Sport...so guessing you are from Canada. Which is based on bighorn/lonestar. Which if you didn't get the towing package, or select the class IV reciever, then you only have a class 3 which is your bumper.

Give some more info and we will figure it out.

But if you do mean the hitch, then that answer was given...but if by hitch you mean reciever, then you may not have one.

Abray1978

Reaction score