5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wheel and Tyre options for RAM 1500 Limited

josh23

Reaction score
Hi guys, im new to the threads and positing my first question here.
The 5th gen Rams are finally getting delivered here in Australia now and i get my 2021 RAM 1500 Limited night edtion next week.
Im wanting to get some winter wheels and tyres and wanted to know what a good setup was, as im not wanting to touch the air suspension and dont wnat any rubbing issues. I would still like to give it a tough thicker stance but wasnt sure what the best tyre and rim size and offset was? In Australia its illegal to have tyre poke out from fender.
i was initally thining 295/55/20 but it seems that the rim offset needs to be +20 or so for no tyre poke and i feel it makes the rims look not as good with that massive postive offset?
Any thoughts or options would be great?

sheepdogtrail

Reaction score
In general, you should be able to run 275/65/20's no problem on a stock truck with Air Suspension. Of course there will be outliers that will rub. I am getting ready to put that size on my 2021 Bighorn. At lease I think I am. I need to think it through a little bit more and figure out if it fits into my overall goal of the truck.