5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Want to make my truck sound a little more mean

Biggziggie

Reaction score
Im new to this truck game. Just got my 2019 laramie with the sport appearance. Only thing im missing is the sound of a mean truck. Only issue, this is a leased truck.

What can i do thats minimal to editing this truck that will not really effect me when i return it. Is there a way to mess with the exhaust without really messing with it too much? Anything i can do to just leave on the truck for 36 months and then remove it before i return it? Help! Lol im a newbie!

Attachments

• 41F0F4DC-1ACF-4E14-AF7B-A98509B2F685.jpeg
    41F0F4DC-1ACF-4E14-AF7B-A98509B2F685.jpeg
    2.3 MB · Views: 108

John813

Reaction score
Weld a louder muffler on and keep the stock one?
Then just have a muffler shop put the stocker back on?

You could buy a full catback but that's on the $600+ range for a truck you will only keep 3 years, and you'll need to store the stock muffler/piping somewhere.

W13NY

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I did the 24" Mufflex Magnaflow Muffler - located in Trenton, NJ - just a mellow sound but a good increase from stock since I didnt want too loud. Less than $50 for the install and $342 for the actual muffler if you are in that area they specialize in RAMs.

Kept the old muffler to put back on if I decide to not keep it after the lease ends.

DanSkan

Reaction score