5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vent Visors (Window Visors)

EJanx07

Reaction score
Thanks for the reply man (or wo-man), I was specifically asking about the mopar ones though, but I appreciate it nonetheless (y)

While I got you here, did you (or do you) have any issues with the power folding regular mirrors hitting the vent visors when folded?
I don’t have power folding mirrors, so I’m not sure...

wildh24

Ram Guru
Reaction score
What are benefits of these? I've no experience so I'm genuinely curious.

1stTimeRAM

Reaction score
What are benefits of these? I've no experience so I'm genuinely curious.
There are a couple of benefits to them....one is that you can crack the windows when it's raining and not get water inside the truck. They also offer a little extended sun visor on the side windows. The biggest one for me is that when I park my truck in the parking lot at work (or wherever) in the hot summer time, I can vent the windows and keep it from getting quite as hot inside the truck.

soedog

Reaction score
OMG! Thank you!! I almost went with a diff brand because I couldn't find the answer to this! What about the hood deflector.. does that also have the marking? Thanks mayne
Sorry I don’t have the hood deflector so I can’t answer that one.

Rick8325

Reaction score

41magmag41

Reaction score
Anyone know if there is a visor for the bed rear window and who makes it?

silverbullet

Reaction score