5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Soon to be Back Country owner in Ohio

Grimgreg

Reaction score
Hey all, another FNG here. Ordered a Big Horn Back Country in December, dealer thinks it will arrive next week. My first Ram, have been driving mostly Nissans (had a couple Dodge vans from the 80s). My current Nissan, 03 Frontier, just became too much to deal with and too little of a truck for me.
I'm a carpenter in Columbus, Ohio, but spend a lot of time in Eastern Ohio, in the country. Lots of dirt roads and farm fields so I needed to stay in a 4x4.
A lot of good info in the forums here, hope I can contribute some myself.

Ram-a-Kin

Reaction score
Hey all, another FNG here. Ordered a Big Horn Back Country in December, dealer thinks it will arrive next week. My first Ram, have been driving mostly Nissans (had a couple Dodge vans from the 80s). My current Nissan, 03 Frontier, just became too much to deal with and too little of a truck for me.
I'm a carpenter in Columbus, Ohio, but spend a lot of time in Eastern Ohio, in the country. Lots of dirt roads and farm fields so I needed to stay in a 4x4.
Hey there Grimgreg, I am from Northeast OH and waiting on my BH Backcountry as well!

HemiDude

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
Welcome, from another Central Ohioan! Looking forward to pics when it arrives!

djevox

VP of Creative Thinking
Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Don’t forget the concrete corn field!

Congrats!

Andymax

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Nice! I am also from Columbus… Hilliard area. Oh what kind of carpentry do you do? And be sure to post pictures when you get it!

Grimgreg

Reaction score