5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shut down over Christmas holidays

Steveover

Reaction score
Will production on 2019 rams shut down over Christmas Holidays. Being a noob here curious because that’s the time my will truck be built or ready for shipping . Hoping it won’t effect either, would love a Christmas Present

surfingcrna

Reaction score
Dont know about production but mine traveled over the Thanksgiving holiday

PorBoy

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
Dang if you work 10 days in a row you guys are paid “ triple “ time ?

devildodge

Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
And on the shipping side...the only 2 days a year the railroad doesn't operate is Christmas Day and New Years day...sometimes!

Steveover

Reaction score
Mason, 10 days in a row = money in the bank. Hoping you don’t get burned out, and have time to spend with family over the holidays

Mason1217

Reaction score
Dang if you work 10 days in a row you guys are paid “ triple “ time ?
Bascailly, you can elect triple time or double time and bank an 8 hour paid day off, but any paid days converted have to be used by may 12th.

Mason1217

Reaction score
Mason, 10 days in a row = money in the bank. Hoping you don’t get burned out, and have time to spend with family over the holidays
For sure, I try to work 5 to 6 of them, basically gets the money back spent on xmas lol.

Bram2019

Reaction score
For sure, I try to work 5 to 6 of them, basically gets the money back spent on xmas lol.
It is reported in the Detroit News, Sterling Heights to be shutdown Jan 2-Jan 14. So does the plant run full crews during Christmas or upcoming Jan shutdown.

Mason1217

Reaction score