5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ram convert new to forum

Switch22

Reaction score
Former Silverado owner, I finally came to my senses and ordered a new Ram 1500 Laramie this week. Spec'd it out with the Hemi (non-eTorque), Sport, Level 1, OffRoad, and Bed Utility groups, 12" Uconnect, Wheel to Wheel running boards (happy wife) and Multi-Function tailgate. Diamond Black Crystal Pearl with the optional polished 5 spoke wheels (don't like the murdered out black look). Can't wait for it to arrive and have been told by the dealer it should be here in 2 or 3 months. It's been several years since I got rid of my 2015 Silverado due primarily to it's junky 8 speed transmission and have wanted another truck for some time. I've been researching all the major truck brands for several months watching endless hours of you tube reviews and spending countless hours on build and price configurators. It was finally time to pull the trigger. It's going to be a pretty long three months.

djevox

VP of Creative Thinking
Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score

Switch22

Reaction score
The ram 8 speed is far superior to the gm products.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That definitely aided in my decision. I was extremely pleased with the 8 speed we had in our Rubicon.

56 Pontiac

Reaction score
... Offroad ... Wheel to Wheel running boards (happy wife) ... optional polished 5 spoke wheels (don't like the murdered out black look) ...
With Off Road Group added ride height, you too will like the running boards ... and I'm with you 100% about overdone all-black w/ black wheels, the polished ones are way better.

Looking forward to photos of your new Ram when you finally take delivery.

Welcome,
Dave

Switch22

Reaction score