5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need help to order my first truck ever

gs1978

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am new to Ram family and it will be my first truck ever. Actually, I was in between 2018 F150 Lariat and new 2019 Ram 1500 since last couple months and now finally decided to order new Ram. Did test drive both and loved the smooth ride in Ram along with interRam has compare to F150I couldn't find one in lot in 300 miles range.
Here is my specs I want:

-2019 Laramie Sport 4×4 Short box
-5.7-Liter V8 HEMI(Non Etorque)
-Anti Spin Diffrential Rear Axle
-33 Gallon Fuel Tank

PACKAGES:
-Level 2 Equipment Group
-Sport Appearance Package
-Bed Utility Group
-Protection Group
-Advanced Safety Group

EXTERIOR :
-Granite Crystal Met Clear-Coat Exterior Paint
-Rear Wheelhouse Liners
-Power Running Boards

INTERIOR:
-Uconnect 4C NAV with 12" Display
-Panaromic Roof
-Front and Rear Rubber Floor Mats
-Trailer Brake Control $62205

Problem is my local dealer here told me there is scheduled restriction to order this unless I want to order Longhorn which I don't. Have any of you guys heard about this if this is true or dealer just trying to sell me one from lot.