5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mopar Skid Plates 2021 Ram

bgasper

Reaction score
I got (what I think was) a good deal on a 2021 1500 Longhorn. I'm new to Ram, coming over from GM for 20+ years (just could not stand the new front ends, interiors, along with various other features). There were a couple of trade-offs in my wish list, one being the truck does not have the Off-Road package...not a big deal as I'll handle stance/shocks/springs with other upgrades. However, that means I also didn't get skid plates.
- How hard are skid plates to add?
- Do they simply bolt right on with no interferences? (I realize the various packages are designed for a Ram, but wondering if there is anything I'm not understanding.)

These don't seem to be too expensive from Mopar.

I spend a lot of time on gravel roads, off road managing rural property, etc.

Apologies if this a remedial question, but I've looked to some degree via the search function and not found much for results. Thank you.

Kibbe

Reaction score
Not to insult your intelligence but have you looked under your truck to see if you already have skid plates? I don't have the off road package but I do have some package (I can't remember which one it was, protection maybe?) and I have skid plates on mine.

bgasper

Reaction score
Not to insult your intelligence but have you looked under your truck to see if you already have skid plates? I don't have the off road package but I do have some package (I can't remember which one it was, protection maybe?) and I have skid plates on mine.
Good question. I've looked. There are not what appears to me to be skid plates. That said, I'm not certain how many different skid plates there should be.

KCViper

Reaction score