5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Just received a quote for XPEL & Ceramic Coatings. Is this a good deal? What did you pay?

theonlyMcG

Reaction score
I am going to bring back this thread because it was the only one that came up via search. For those of you who have installed a product like Glassparency on your windshield, does it have any effect on stuff like safety systems or rain sensing wipers or anything like that?

Neurobit

RAM Sorcerer
Reaction score
I am going to bring back this thread because it was the only one that came up via search. For those of you who have installed a product like Glassparency on your windshield, does it have any effect on stuff like safety systems or rain sensing wipers or anything like that?
I have no experience with it, but more than likely, it should be fine, as it is a crystal clear product.
(I've used RainX and SIO2 products on the windshield w/o issues).

Last edited:

hifiaudio2

Reaction score
I feel like I got a really good deal for what I got on my Rebel ...

Paint correction/prep
Gtechniq Crystal Syrum Ultra with EXO on top
Gtechniq on the windshield
3m ppf on half the hood and the pieces under the lights
Where did you get this? Seems good.

Also for everyone... does pff still look as good and shiny as without?

kipeharris

Reaction score
What did everyone pay for their XPEL ceramic window tint? I just did everything besides my windshield (sunroof) included and thought it was wayyyy high..... Your thoughts on ceramic tint?

Attachments

• Truck 1 .jpeg
    Truck 1 .jpeg
    224.4 KB · Views: 61
  • truck 3.jpeg
    truck 3.jpeg
    268.1 KB · Views: 59
  • Truck.jpeg
    Truck.jpeg
    223.3 KB · Views: 58

2019REBEL

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score