5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Charging slowly....

Rossyflossy

Reaction score
Has anyone else experienced issues with the USB c port? It just seems to me like it takes forever to acquire a percent or two worth of charge. I'm not sure the Android auto has anything to do with it or not, but I decline that Everytime anyway. I would like to hear what has worked best for everyone on here. By the way I am new to the whole forum thing so I don't have a signature yet I will be working on it. I have a 2019 ram 1500 limited. Thanks in advance

LimitedGRR

Ram Guru
Reaction score
That’s weird. Today for the first time i plugged in my iPad that had 6% battery left. Drove to work and 20 minutes later unplugged with 35 percent. I was surprised it was that much.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TrboDeezl

Reaction score
Same exact thing happens to me. iPhone with standard USB to Lightning and USB C to Lightning. Same thing on an Android phone with USB C. This happens on all USB ports.

RamCares

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
Has anyone else experienced issues with the USB c port? It just seems to me like it takes forever to acquire a percent or two worth of charge. I'm not sure the Android auto has anything to do with it or not, but I decline that Everytime anyway. I would like to hear what has worked best for everyone on here. By the way I am new to the whole forum thing so I don't have a signature yet I will be working on it. I have a 2019 ram 1500 limited. Thanks in advance
Same exact thing happens to me. iPhone with standard USB to Lightning and USB C to Lightning. Same thing on an Android phone with USB C. This happens on all USB ports.