5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Annoying Uconnect Glitches

RIC3BOY

Reaction score
On the one hand, I'm optimistic hearing that some of you have found an update that resolved some of these issues. On the other, why does my VIN show up as up to date?

I work in software, so maybe my expectations are high, but when all of your users are on controlled hardware and software, it's not that difficult to eliminate major bugs... or at least for all users to experience the same issues.

My thoughts exactly. I work in IT, and it shouldn’t take this long to resolve issues/bugs. If I was in their situation, I would have been fired by now.

GRAYWOLF

Reaction score
Took mine in for the recall, Thursday.
I had them do the firmware update (first dealer said they don't update, automatic over the air).
After a day and a half, I got it back and the USB acts as expected.
Waiting to see if it will keep my speed dial presets.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

John Galt

Reaction score
Hey, I just joined this forum because I was searching to my Uconnect problem and looks like you guys are having it too.

I have a 2019 Durango RT with the 8.4NAV.

I have a hefty music collection of about 195 artists and close to 30k songs (just under 300 gigs). I was able to get the HU to read the 512GB drive (NTFS formatted), but no matter how I slice it Uconnect says I have 9255 songs. I THINK it can actually see the entire collection, because I've tried looking up random songs either by artist or some other tag, and they all appear to be there. I haven't been able to find anything missing, but if I go to "all songs", it says I have 9255 and random play only sees 9255 songs.