5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A Wheel and Tire for a Five Tire Rotation

AzRoute66

Reaction score
I'm new to hunting wheels/tires. I've always put new tires on the wheels I was given and pretty much ignored regular rotations. I have a new Bighorn Backcountry (18" rims) on order and I am thinking about changing my indolent ways and doing a five tire rotation on this brand new truck. What is the best way to go about this? I assume the most expensive option is to go to the parts desk at my dealer and order up a wheel, and perhaps a tire as well. Although the factory tire is not mainstream it can be found at Tirerack and a couple others so let's concentrate on the wheels. I am mostly wondering where goes to get one. I assumed with all of the people immediately slapping on fancier wheels that they would be easy to come by on Craigslist, Facebook Marketplace, and/or junkyards. I'm not seeing this, although I do see sets of four once in a while. Is it worth cold calling tire shops? Is there some kind of 'wheel trader' website? What is the best way for a person near Tucson, AZ to go out and find one wheel that matches his factory wheels? Is a five tire rotation even worth the effort/expense? Thanks in advance for advice.

Vilas15

Reaction score
I did 5 tires on my jeep but thats because i had a matching spare on the back. I dont think itd be worth it if you have to buy the matching wheel. I dont see how you could get it anywhere other than the dealer. Everyone will sell 4 when they get new wheels, don't see why anyone would be willing to sell a single and break up the set.

56 Pontiac

Reaction score