5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

5th Gen Aftermarket LED Fogs w/ DRL

Zwitten517

Reaction score
Thought you guys might like to see what I’m currently working on.

I have a 2020 1500 Bighorn with halogen fogs.

I just designed an LED replacement that has an Amber DRL spliced into the factory side DRL harness.

Disclaimer: these won’t be used as actual fogs anymore! They are way too bright.

Attachments

• IMG_4607.jpeg
    IMG_4607.jpeg
    144.7 KB · Views: 53
  • IMG_4606.jpeg
    IMG_4606.jpeg
    118.1 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_4608.jpeg
    IMG_4608.jpeg
    111.6 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_4610.jpeg
    IMG_4610.jpeg
    131.2 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_4613.jpeg
    IMG_4613.jpeg
    123.2 KB · Views: 51

Zwitten517

Reaction score
Those look nice.
How Much????
Im a design engineer here at Rough Country and I don’t have anything to do with pricing, I just design the parts and I recently got my 5th gen and designed the brackets to support a 3.5” LED/Amber DRL that we already sell. I also designed the fog light kit using the exact same light for the 05-15 Tacoma.

I just thought you guys might like to see an upcoming product that uses the factory bezels(if you have the halogens).

Also, we will be including a bezel with the kit in case you have the factory LED fogs or if you don’t have fogs at all!

Last edited:

Redz72

Ram Guru
Reaction score
That’s awesome! I’ve been eyeing up the Stage 3 Diode Dynamics yellow fogs with the Amber driving light. But i might have to hold off since you’re literally designing something new into the mix. Looks badA$$ brother! Keep up the good work. Any idea on a time frame of coming to market?

I have the stock halogen housings but currently running Auxbeam yellow LED’s. Looking forward to seeing these!

Zwitten517

Reaction score