5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

295/60/20 tires causing abs ??

antzzy

Reaction score
Hey all 2019 1500 with the bds 3.5 inch lift kit. When driving and making a wide turn abs/traction engages. Looked everything over for loose components. Took it to the dealer and they said the abs is giving false readings from incorrect tire size. Now I’m a Honda master tech, ford master previously and I’m calling bs. My Snapon scanner won’t read the 19 yet. I’m pretty sure others have larger tires than I do. Anyone have issues like this ???

bamg0062

Reaction score
Hey all 2019 1500 with the bds 3.5 inch lift kit. When driving and making a wide turn abs/traction engages. Looked everything over for loose components. Took it to the dealer and they said the abs is giving false readings from incorrect tire size. Now I’m a Honda master tech, ford master previously and I’m calling bs. My Snapon scanner won’t read the 19 yet. I’m pretty sure others have larger tires than I do. Anyone have issues like this ???

A little off topic but what BDS 3.5 lift do you have? I only see a 4" and 6" option? Curious because I'd prefer 2-3" lift option. thanks!

antzzy

Reaction score
Ready lift sorry not bds. Actually took it out and put in the oem Mopar but still doing it

wangstarr03

Reaction score
I installed 295/60 on my truck a few weeks ago and am not experiencing these issues. Agree - dealer has no idea and is going with the lowest common denominator.

Wakesnowb

Reaction score
I just read in the owners manual:
Note: Any chassis/suspension or tire size modifications to the
vehicle will effect the performance of the Adaptive Cruise
Control and Forward Collision Warning System.