5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Limited Patriot Blue

alwi228

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Reaction score
New to the Ram family, coming from a few Jeeps and fell in love with the new Ram. Honestly I had been eyeing the F150 Platinum Blue Jeans since 2016 and I think it's an awesome truck, but the lack of storage inside and out (ramboxes) pushed me to stick with FCA. I currently have a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland with a slight obsession with being a "prepper" (bug out bag, first aid, tow materials, fire extinguisher, etc) in a tote in the back and a newborn, there's barely enough room for groceries. Throwing the "prepper" stuff in the ramboxes and keeping everything inside a little more clean was the goal. I only need a truck for Home Depot DIY runs.

I ordered a 2019 Limited 4x4 in Patriot Blue, without a single option other than painted bumper and Ramboxes.

Ordered 5/18
Received VIN 5/22
Confirmed D status 5/25 (this may coincide with VIN, but today was the first time I asked the ram chat people specifically)