5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's the best way to get offers from ram dealers?

truckNbuck

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the FCA/Chrysler world and never drove anything bigger that a compact SUV :)
Now that they made truck decent looking and driving almost like a car, I decided to try it.
But I'm having troubles getting from the dealers any useful information to even start negotiating.
I'm looking at specific build https://www.ramtrucks.com/bmo.ram_1...LP,ANT,SER,XH4,MRA,CUE,CS7,UAV,N1,PSC,28H,APA

MSRP 64k

The options I think make it well equipped and nice without any non-functional "appearance" packages.
3.0L V6 Turbo Diesel Engine Gen 3
Air Suspension, 4-Corner
Laramie Level 2 Equipment Group (wanted upgraded stereo, rain-sensitive wipers from this package)
Advanced Safety Group (wanted adaptive cruise and surround camera from this package)
Bed Utility Group
Wheel-to-Wheel Side-Steps

Problem number one: this configuration is not available in the area. On whole east coast there are few available (with additional options that make it even more expensive, up to 70k). Should I try order custom? Dealers say the final price will be determined when truck arrives, with current incentives etc.

Another problem I don't know how to make dealership talk. Maybe I spoiled by bmw/vw ones, they almost always able to quote over email/text. The Dodge ones start with idiotic "when you can stop by to discuss it", "we can't sell because you're too far (150 miles!)" or even "custom configuraiton can be negotiate at the office only". I've emailed 40 or so of them in the area (using ram site api get sales email), and only few responded.