5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

  • We have been battling an on and off issue with registration verification emails not being sent out with certain users. We have finally got the issue resolved so if you have tried registering for the site but have not received a verification email, just request another verification email when you log in and you should now receive it. If you still don't receive the verification email, send us an email at [email protected] and we will get it resolved for you. Thanks!

What lights should be on as daytime running lights?

Pwsiii

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
7
I have a 2020 limited eco diesel. During day when lights are off what lights are supposed to be on as daytime running lights. My top and bottom horizontal leds light strips are illuminated but also my led low beams are also always on. Is this right?
 

Mr. Hindsight

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2019
Messages
206
Reaction score
85
It confused me at first too. The daytime running lights are the low beam led’s. If u turn off daytime running lights in the uconnect system, only the upper and lower led’s will be lit up. I like the look of that a lot better and with the fog lights on as well, especially on a cloudy or rainy day.
 

zlman

Active Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2020
Messages
126
Reaction score
99
Thanks to this thread, I went into my settings and turned DRL off. I agree, looks better!
 

Diamondback

Ram Guru
Joined
Jun 9, 2019
Messages
1,242
Reaction score
551
Location
Midwest
My DT TASER allowed me to choose which lights were the DRLs if I remember from that many months ago :)

I'd have to pull out my tablet and hook it back up to see what the settings are. Unfortunately, they are having us start full work weeks Monday (I'll miss my 2-on 2-off schedule).
 

Eltaco

Ram Guru
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
541
Reaction score
541
My DT TASER allowed me to choose which lights were the DRLs if I remember from that many months ago :)

I'd have to pull out my tablet and hook it back up to see what the settings are. Unfortunately, they are having us start full work weeks Monday (I'll miss my 2-on 2-off schedule).

Curious what you find out. I’d absolutely love to run my amber turn LEDs (on Laramie) as DRL instead of the dim white LED strips.

I’ve been contemplating how to accomplish this already... without tearing apart my headlight assemblies.
 

Diamondback

Ram Guru
Joined
Jun 9, 2019
Messages
1,242
Reaction score
551
Location
Midwest
Set DRL Location : Choose which lights to use as DRL’s (results vary with vehicle model) – Dedicated
DRL, SRT DRL’s, Turns, Fogs, Hi beams or Low beams.

My rig has the LED package, so I know mine had different values compared to another users' rig.

haven't run out to hook up my tablet to reset programming, just remembered seeing that in the user manual .. As I was pressing buttons, though, I did find the WINCH MODE / JUMPSTART MODE -- in Park, it sets the RPMS to 2,000 .. I'll find that very handy!!
 

FastBlackRam

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
275
Reaction score
111
I don't know how this will go over, but I find it interesting that most of y'all are concerned about how your DRLs "look" rather than the functional purpose. Being a bike rider, I always want others to see me for safety reasons. For that reason I like the low beam LEDs on as DRLs. The LEDs have a very long bulb life, so I am not worried about them burning out prematurely either.
 

cristi

Active Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2021
Messages
27
Reaction score
8
My DT TASER allowed me to choose which lights were the DRLs if I remember from that many months ago :)

I'd have to pull out my tablet and hook it back up to see what the settings are. Unfortunately, they are having us start full work weeks Monday (I'll miss my 2-on 2-off schedule).
 

2019REBEL

Ram Guru
Joined
Jan 28, 2018
Messages
1,997
Reaction score
969
Location
ON, Canada
can you tell me who

These threads is discussing disabling DRL's on Canadian models. @VaderRebel was the member that was asking.


 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top