5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

TPMS - New Wheels and tires.. Not learning new TPMS?

tank216

Reaction score
I thought that I read somewhere that the 19 is using a new sensor setup...did you put new sensors in the replacement wheels?

https://5thgenrams.com/community/threads/tpms-valves-on-used-tires.1677/

https://www.cjponyparts.com/mopar-t...e-stem-type-dodge-ram-1500-2019/p/68293199AA/

Complete newbie question here (sorry for my ignorance):

Just got a 2019 Laramie Sport with 20” x 9” wheels with 275/55R20 OWL tires. I want to swap the wheels out for some black ones.

Could I buy these (are they compatible?):
https://www.ebay.com/itm/20-DODGE-R...ELS-RIMS-FACTORY-OEM-SET-4-2019-/202252632675

plus the TPMS sensors from your CJponyparts link

plus black lug nuts

Is that all I would need to get these swapped out or am I missing some other parts? Would Ram dealers be willing to do this w/ parts purchased elsewhere or would I have to find a private auto shop?

Thanks in advance for the help!

WyattS42

Reaction score
Looking at that link I don’t see why all of those things you listed wouldn’t work. Not sure if a dealership would do that or not. I’d imagine they would. You could probably call and ask in advance.

Dmalonecentral

Reaction score
Complete newbie question here (sorry for my ignorance):

Just got a 2019 Laramie Sport with 20” x 9” wheels with 275/55R20 OWL tires. I want to swap the wheels out for some black ones.

Could I buy these (are they compatible?):
https://www.ebay.com/itm/20-DODGE-R...ELS-RIMS-FACTORY-OEM-SET-4-2019-/202252632675

plus the TPMS sensors from your CJponyparts link

plus black lug nuts