5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stellantis fires hundreds of engineers

Eighty

Moderator / Dream Killer
Staff member
Site Supporter
Reaction score
Wrong. i never stepped foot onto a college campus let alone get a license and i am a Controls Engineer (exact title) currently.
I see the word everywhere - even in my business (construction), some companies use the term “construction engineer” for an entry level project management trainee. that doesn’t make it legal, nor does your company calling you a controls engineer.
The only time I get upset about it is when people go overboard, like using the term “customer experience engineer”.
All that said, I’ve only seen the law enforced when someone is busted for other issues - and this one gets thrown in.

Slutzk

Cooling off
Reaction score
I see the word everywhere - even in my business (construction), some companies use the term “construction engineer” for an entry level project management trainee. that doesn’t make it legal, nor does your company calling you a controls engineer.
The only time I get upset about it is when people go overboard, like using the term “customer experience engineer”.
All that said, I’ve only seen the law enforced when someone is busted for other issues - and this one gets thrown in.