5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rear lift options

Jeansebplante

Reaction score
Hi all,

I have ordered Fox coilovers for my rebel as well as RC UCAs. I would like to lift the rear some more to keep some rake. What are my options besides Clayton springs? Thanks!

Ram1500rsm

Reaction score
1.5” spacers. Claytons will allow you to carry more weight with less sag compared to your ORPs though and been triple rate you won’t feel any harshness when not loaded.
I guess you could also do air bags with your current ORPs.

c3k

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Which Claytons are you looking at? (I'm new to lifting Rams: Clayton's website is very much Jeep-specific. No Rams listed.)

Ram1500rsm

Reaction score
Went with Calytons. I’ll keep you posted! 👍
I haven't seen anybody around with those complaint yet about coil spring slap. This happens when the softer portion on the progressive coils can be too close to each other and hit each other making a clack sound as the vehicle hits a bump. I've had that situation with Icon 1.5" springs and with the Claytons as well. My truck runs heavy in the back at all times (500lbs of weight in the bed, recovery gear, steel bumper, swing out rear gate carrier, Full spare, etc etc), and when travelling i tend to add more weight in there as well. Our travel may inlvolve miles of washboard roads, sugarish sand washes or mountain dirt roads with rocks etc, so i need a suspension able to whistand that stuff and coils that can carry weight but also coils that feel nice when the truck bed is not loaded to the roof :)
2020-07-21_04-46-31 by RAM RSM, on Flickr