5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Really want to tow this trailer with a 2019 Ram 1500

apexodus

Reaction score
Each state is probably a little different, and not all insurance companies are equal for sure. Its good to hear from someone that has been an adjuster though. I work in finance, and have had 2 different occasions where a customer was involved in a wreck while towing outside of the recommendations, and the insurance company absolutely collected the towing information and used that as leverage. I don't know how the payouts were affected.

One of the customers is in a civil suit now because of the accident due to injuries, and him towing over his limit is at the forefront. This is just something to be aware of and take into consideration.

Willwork4truck

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
Each state is probably a little different, and not all insurance companies are equal for sure. Its good to hear from someone that has been an adjuster though. I work in finance, and have had 2 different occasions where a customer was involved in a wreck while towing outside of the recommendations, and the insurance company absolutely collected the towing information and used that as leverage. I don't know how the payouts were affected.

One of the customers is in a civil suit now because of the accident due to injuries, and him towing over his limit is at the forefront. This is just something to be aware of and take into consideration.