5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Quality Control Concerns?

njt07

Reaction score
I should probably stop reading forums on the vehicles I’m interested in...

I bought my current Grand Cherokee sight unseen from an overseas car sales program, and its been great. It has now been 9 years since I bought it and I have been looking at a Limited 1500, or 2021 Limited F150 (or Genesis GV80...]. This is my Army retirement gift to myself and I’ve been saving for the last 5 years for my new vehicle.

I figure most owners of these trucks are happily driving their vehicles without issue, but man I’m about to give up on a 1500 after reading about the same issues over and over, and also some of the one offs. Btw I've been reading on another forum and this one.

- Roof leaking from rear light
- Roof leaking from pano
- potential roof stamping issue?
- A/C blenddoor issue (seems to be across the entire forum)
- Doors not aligned
- Rambox Lids not aligned (these are a big reason I’m looking at a Ram)

and a lot more.

With this truck winning so many awards and selling so many over the last 2 years I assume we are just seeing a small percentage of owners with issues right?

Condor757

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Howdy Sir and thank you for your service to our great country!