5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New owner of a 2019 Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab

mvfjet

Reaction score
New owner here. I have been shopping Ram's for a couple months since I lemon lawed my 2018 Mustang GT. I finally found a truck that was speced out exactly how I would order it. Laramie, 4x4 5.7L crew cab in granite crystal metallic. No extra options. The best part it is a new build from April 20th as it's completion date and I bought it the day after it hit the lot with 11 miles on the odometer. I triple checked it and every panel and door seems straight enough. Definitely straighter than my Mustang was and my wife's 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee.

This is one sharp truck that has gotten a lot of compliments in 24 hours of ownership. I love the ride, the torque and even the handling capabilities. The only thing I don't like is how quiet the exhaust is. I did get a killer deal of $9500 dealer discount and $3950 in rebates so I paid $40,538.50 OTD on a $49,430 MSRP truck.

I have a few of newb questions.

Does the RAM 5.7L come with conventional 5w20, semi synthetic or full synthetic oil from the factory? I usually do my first oil changes between 1500-2000 miles.

Does driving in manual shift mode and or tow/haul mode keep MDS from kicking in?

Where's the best place to buy the factory rear wheel well liners? I found them online but all the stores have ridiculous shipping costs that are more than the liners than themselves.

Thanks, sorry for the long post.

5c7f8e8fc7fab42d08e63cb08061cc2d.jpg

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk

foghorn17

Reaction score
Congrats on the truck. Beautiful. I have my eye on a Laramie after my current lease expires.

Rick J

Reaction score