5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need corporate help

LamboMitch

Reaction score
Sorry if this is in the wrong area. the warranty area seeming stale and need help on a broader audience. long story short i had 3 different dealer experiences all ending up with them either damaging my truck or not fixing it properly. Quick background i am a mechanic and own a shop and after months of them not knowing what to do and chasing their tail i decided to figure out what the problems were and spoon feed it to them. I took it to another dealership and after doing so it still took them 3 weeks to confirm what i said. also after taking their sweet *** time and mind you i already got customer retention involved they still dragged the repair out and gave me bogus answers for a big problem. despite the other stuff wrong the biggest being when the truck had a misfire problem about year ago when the techs at one of the dealership had it the truck was detonating incredibly bad. finally got it somewhat under control but damage was done. i noticed my mileage was getting worse and the truck felt off. i started to do my own testing and found the problem but the cylinder walls and pistons were in very bad shape. truck had an insane amount of blow by and long story short brushed under the rug anything that was wrong. one misdiag after another leading to the end result being that my motor has damage that can't be fixed. i took pics video everything and they sent their technical advisor back out who didn't even bother to check. apparently ran his test which no one can tell me what that was. even the service manager was clueless. i told them if my shop ran like this everyone would of been fired. how can no one know anything have zero answers etc etc. the customer retention dept told me they would