5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mopar Lift Kit for Quad Cab?

BPSRAM19

Reaction score
Newbie here. Dumb question. The Mopar lift kit says "for Crew Cabs" anyone know if it works on quad cabs? Just got my 2019 Ram Laramie in June and love it but it sits too low in the front. Attached a photo of my 2004 Ram next to my 2019 and there is 10" difference in front clearance. Where I live I'll be plowing snow in the winter time as low as this thing sits!

Attachments

• 20190601_183916.jpg
    20190601_183916.jpg
    170.7 KB · Views: 52

Jonzo

Reaction score
I only have 850 miles on the truck so far. I don't have a good answer for you on fuel economy yet. I did add 10 ply (60 lb.) tires on all four corners along with the lift. I can guess that I am minus about 1 mpg when I look at the fuel economy screen while driving. Not enough of a difference to discourage the lift and tires in my opinion.

Jonzo

Reaction score
Here is the story of how I ending up with the 2" Mopar lift kit on my truck: I spent many months researching my truck and the 2 inch Mopar lift well before I purchased my truck. You have probably noticed that the Mopar lift specifically says it will only work with a crew cab 5.7 liter configuration. I purchased my truck from a high volume truck in Idaho (I live in Oregon). They have a service department that specializes in aftermarket support in house. They told me this kit would work and offered to sell and install it for me in Idaho. I decided to wait at that time.