5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Minimal lift and/or level. Need insight.

Shots

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I read on another thread that the 5th gen Ram can use leveling kits made for the 4th gen. Can anyone confirm this?

I ask because I want to use a strut extension (I've seen it called a top hat spare here) rather than a preload spacer. I've used Auto Spring Corp on multiple trucks and will buy another one of theirs if possible but they don't make anything marketed for the 19+ yet.

I've also read about kits replacing the upper control arms to keep angles in check. I'll do that too if it's needed for a 1.5 - 2.5 kit. Anyone have insight?

FWIW, I'm not new to lifts/levels or truck mods overall. I'm just new to the 5th gen Ram because I sold my 2014 Ram for a Wrangler a few years ago. I missed having a truck so I'm back and starting over again.

Jackieee_Ram

Reaction score
Gen 4 Motofab strut spacer fit on 5th gens. I used it on my 19 when they didn’t offer it for the 19+ but members said it would for and it did.

Shots

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Outstanding, thanks.
Do I need to replace the control arms with a 1.5" or 2" kit, or is that for people doing 3" and more?

Jackieee_Ram

Reaction score
You don’t need too but could get the Mopar UCA from there 2” lift kits for around $120 for both of you do decide too

I had a Motofab 2.5” spacer on the 19’ with orp and never had the spring contact the uca that some people experience.

Shots

Ram Guru
Reaction score
So I've tried to find it, and don't see anything. Maybe that means there's nothing to find, but I'm asking to make sure.

Aside from the obvious height difference, are there any differences between a 2" and 2.5" level if you use the same method? For example, Motofab has both (as well as a 3").