5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Limited or Laramie

sticker500

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I am considering ordering a RAM, and have priced a couple out with dealers. I have only owned Ford and have had many over the years but this new body style/tech has me looking hard at RAM.

I am a tech guy who enjoys inside comforts and looks but also not a fan of chrome. The whole tow mirror thing is crazy because I could have purchased a truck by now but the dealers around me and really within 200 miles ordered so many with tow mirrors.

OK, so the question is Granite Crystal Limited or Granite Crystal Laramie with Sport appearance package (Level 2, air ride, etc.). My issue with the sport appearance package is what I would suffer inside by not going Limited. Is the quality of Leather much better? Also, the ugly champagne bezel on the center stack in the Laramie is out of place. When they are priced out they are around the same MSRP.

Thanks for your input!

ryelinek

Reaction score
OK, so the question is Granite Crystal Limited or Granite Crystal Laramie with Sport appearance package (Level 2, air ride, etc.). My issue with the sport appearance package is what I would suffer inside by not going Limited. Is the quality of Leather much better? Also, the ugly champagne bezel on the center stack in the Laramie is out of place. When they are priced out they are around the same MSRP.

Well considering I picked up my Limited in Granite Crystal yesterday my response is biased a bit haha.

The Limited is just amazing with everything it comes with and if you want less chrome then just get the body color bumpers.