5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Larger throttle body

Earlray1978

Reaction score
Hello I'm new to the Dodge lane. I have a 2020 1500 Limited with the 5.7 with a Carven exhaust, K&N cold air and untuned due go warranty. Has anyone tried putting on a larger throttle body on an untuned truck. What are your thoughts and recommendations.

Thanks

Joshohol

Reaction score
I put a moes one on my truck a month or so ago. I felt a difference. I took my intake off and probably selling the throttle body though. I'm tuned now and have an exhaust

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

popcenator

Reaction score
I have one with my vararam. With the two installed together, I feel like the low speed transmission shifting gets sloppy, especially when it's cold and it's the first drive of the day. Otherwise the combo yields a nice performance increase.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Earlray1978

Reaction score
I put a moes one on my truck a month or so ago. I felt a difference. I took my intake off and probably selling the throttle body though. I'm tuned now and have an exhaust

What size did you go with?

Earlray1978

Reaction score
That's what I was thinking. And you had no issues, correct.
Thanks for your input sir

392DCGC

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Waste of money. Put one in my 6.4 SRT Jeep years back - tuned, intake, full exhaust, and noticed and logged 0 difference. These are pickups. Performance mods in general are a waste of money. Exhausts, I can understand for sound. But trying to make a pickup quicker is just pointless.

J-Cooz

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Whys it a waste? Whats wrong with having a quicker truck? I got rid of all my toys at once and got the truck all in the same month so if I wanna tune an mod a truck why not?