5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hood ditch light and car washes

Jack.

Reaction score
Anyone with hood pod lights go thru car washes and if so did your pods ever get damaged ? Or ripped off ☠️☠️ considering getting some ditch lights but just curious about my wash options afterward

jl13

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Anyone with hood pod lights go thru car washes and if so did your pods ever get damaged ? Or ripped off ☠️☠️ considering getting some ditch lights but just curious about my wash options afterward
Interesting question, I have some on my truck but it hadn't cross my mind.
I always do hand wash at a place or home

Insanity

Reaction score
I don't have ditch lights but I have a autowash subscription its a touch free. I would use that kind if you are worried about something grabbing them and ripping them off.

Sascwatch

Ram Guru
Reaction score
No issues here with rigid SS-pro lights mounted with z-roadz mounting brackets. I also have a rigid light bar mounted to the front bumper and have had zero issues in soft touch washes.

Every automatic wash will differ, it all comes down to how much the owner/employees pay attention or care about the performance of the wash. I was previously the manager of one of the largest washes in town for 15 years, I also did all of the maintenance other than electrical work so the wash was always working at its best. I’d wash my truck 2-4 times per week.

Yes that pic of the truck and trailer was taken just a few days ago, it is still winter at my new house in northern Ontario.

Attachments

• IMG_1163.jpeg
    IMG_1163.jpeg
    124.9 KB · Views: 57
  • IMG_2393.jpeg
    IMG_2393.jpeg
    218 KB · Views: 54

Insanity

Reaction score