5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First time buyer

d_billzz

Reaction score
Hey there everyone!

I'm new to the truck world but not new to the forum world! Up to this point I have been driving an 09 Jeep Wrangler. I spent plenty of $$ and hours in the garage moding the family jeep with my father. Wrangler forums and youtube videos were more helpful than any instruction manual ever was. I'm hoping to find the same community and helpfulness out of 5th gen RAMs!

picstitch.jpg
(Old pic missing a bunch of mods but you all get the idea)

I am graduating from college in May and I decided it's time to return the family jeep to my parents and buy my own car. I love Jeeps but for the money I don't think there is a better value than a truck. I did the research and learned what options I wanted but still hadn't decided between GM, RAM, Ford. My father has always been a Chevy guy but after my first time sitting in a RAM I was hooked. I found a dealership close(ish) that had the exact truck I wanted at a deal I couldn't say no to!

RAM front.jpg RAM quarter.jpg

I bought the truck in march and haven't put many miles on it yet. It's sitting in a secure garage until I graduate and give the jeep back to my family.

Excited to learn and mod with all of you!!

Billy James

Ram Guru
Reaction score