5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bed mat

Heminutt

Reaction score
Looking at getting a bed and tailgate mat dont wont spray in. Whats out there for options. If you have pictures of them installed that would be helpful.

Jako

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
I bought a Westin bed mat- terrible fit and looks like chewed up tires. It looks like it was made from 3 different tires. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it. Total (n) to the point I wouldn't buy anything Westin based on this product. Weathertech reviews have the mat being blown out of the truck and the velcro not holding and it appears some reviews complain about keeping it clean. The Weathertech also appears to be thin but I have no personal experience.

NOW for the positive:

I hated the Westin so bad I purchased the Smartliner bed mat. Read the description. It is spot on. It has a lip that goes around the perimeter and is a tight fit. The lip also goes across the tailgate. I could see this becoming an issue when putting things in the bed. It is grippy - good and bad. Too much grip and it becomes difficult to slide things in, not enough and things slide. I have just installed the mat and have no experience placing items in the bed so I can not comment.

I have the bed rails which create an issue if I had installed the full bed rug mat or duel liner, which I thought about. I would need to remove the bed rails if I wanted to do a full OCD clean.

I have a bed mat in my 2001 1500 SLT that was made in the USA back in the day. 100% satisfied but could not ID the make and find something similar on line. I doubt it exists in our international economy.

So far a big(y) and :) for the Smartliner.