5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 Ram 1500 (electronic stability control)

Brenden A

Reaction score
Due to all the snow and ice we have got in Oklahoma over the last couple weeks, I have been itching to clean the truck. Yesterday was 67 degrees and I decided to pressure wash the majority of the dirt and grime before putting a washing mitt to the paint.

I have been using this pressure washer for 2 years now. I know the risks of getting water where it doesn’t need to be. That being said, I didn’t spray under the hood (this time).

I’m using an 1800 psi Green Works electric pressure washer with 25 degree tip.

I stayed 12 -16 inches from
All surfaces. I did spray under the truck but again, didn’t hit anything with direct close contact.

This time, I didn’t go drive it right after I was done and that could have been my downfall. I woke up this morning roughly 10 hours later to go to work and I noticed the truck sounded like it had to work harder to start in (currently 46 degree weather) than it did when it was -2 degrees last week. Once I got in the truck I had a “service electronic stability control” message as well as “service trailer break” message. My front and rear parking sensors were also turned off and would not engage.

My transmission won’t shift out of 1st. The illumination light for 2wd is not on. I have read several threads about ESC messages but no one has said anything about transmission issues.