5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

19 trade for 21

Hiimkyle70

Reaction score
Hello, I have a 19 1500 bighorn with the heated seats/ steering etc. I’ve had a bunch of small issues with it such as electronics and sensors. I would like to get rid of it before the warranty is up and I have about 6000 more miles. Did the 2020 model get rid of a lot of issues from the 19? If so I could assume that the late 2020’s or 2021’s that are available will be more reliable than my current truck.I’d like to not buy another new truck if nothing has been rectified.

wallyuwl

Ram Guru
Reaction score
The newer trucks do seem better from what I've read, though I'm relatively new to RAM. You could wait until 2022 MY for the UConnect 5. The rest of the truck should be the same, with even more of the kinks worked out. They supposedly have a fix now for the bad AC performance as of August 1st builds. My truck was built August 10, but I haven't had to really try the AC since I bought it the last day of Sept.

mikeru82

Legendary member
Reaction score