5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

19 Limited with Ram airflow

Mr.Gigglez

Reaction score
An 18% increase in mpg is impressive. If it carries over to hwy, you should be in the 24-25 mpg range. That is nearing the eco diesel.

I kno this might sound crazy but I'm at 24.5 on the highway... With 36k miles now on the truck I'm seeing awesome mpg's ...city is at around 15.5 to 15.9 sometimes see 16

Mr.Gigglez

Reaction score
Add: i travel for a living, i spend alot of time in Colorado ( no mods ) , i live in NC ...driving around Colorado my mpg sucks *** it goes to about 12.5 to 13 in city and around 19 to 20 on highway ... Heading back east my #'get back to normal ...these averages are in NC on east coast and stay that way until i get back up to those " high " mountain tops ! ... I wonder what kind of #'s I would see with the ram air installed

bigwhttrk19dt

Reaction score
Add: i travel for a living, i spend alot of time in Colorado ( no mods ) , i live in NC ...driving around Colorado my mpg sucks *** it goes to about 12.5 to 13 in city and around 19 to 20 on highway ... Heading back east my #'get back to normal ...these averages are in NC on east coast and stay that way until i get back up to those " high " mountain tops ! ... I wonder what kind of #'s I would see with the ram air installed