5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

1500 Rebel vs 1500 Limited

Stealthall

Reaction score
Fellas,

First off I am still learning about these trucks as I have never owned a p/u, hence the question and thanks in advance.

What is the difference/trade off between the Rebel and Limited…?

Pre info for you: Planning on ordering one and keep going back and forth between Rebel and Limited. If I were to buy the limited I would do the 1” level/lift. As well, assume the Rebel is loaded with Air Ride, and all the toys and the Limited has same toys and options. Really the only obvious option I am not “checking” is the pano roof. Other than the off-road wheels, and appearance stuff…..then what is the difference/trade-off of the Rebel vs Limited? No vented/cooled seats in the Rebel? Does the Rebel ride rougher due to the wheels/tires?

FYI - if this helps, I have short drives in the city to my office and then we go to our beach house which is 2.5 hour drive a lot and every 8 weeks we drive to Chicago (12 hours each way from NC).

Hard to test drive them with low inventory. If the Rebel is horrible on the highway then that might be the factor to go Limited….

Thanks!

mikeru82

Legendary member
Reaction score