5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Power Side Steps

marcd118

Reaction score
Any idea when the AMP research power steps will be out for the Ram? I wonder how much the factory ones will cost?

2019REBEL

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
The factory ones are already out. Some people have them already. Can't quite remember the cost.

Last edited:

alacombe

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Check the Mopar website or contact a dealer

SCasey89

Ram Guru
Reaction score
The power steps are a $995 option from the factory. Purchasing through Mopar/Dealer will probably carry a similar price, possibly a little bit more.

alwi228

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Reaction score
They are a must! This is my first time having them on a truck, but I figured there was no shot my wife would be able to strap in our 9 month old without some help. They are great! It doesn't take some time to get used to....which I haven't. I just open the door and hop out but they are about 1-2 seconds behind of being level and in final place. So a few weeks of that and it'll be second nature. Owned It for 3 days now

alacombe

Ram Guru
Reaction score
They are a must! This is my first time having them on a truck, but I figured there was no shot my wife would be able to strap in our 9 month old without some help. They are great! It doesn't take some time to get used to....which I haven't. I just open the door and hop out but they are about 1-2 seconds behind of being level and in final place. So a few weeks of that and it'll be second nature. Owned It for 3 days now

You have to adjust them? How are they any different then steps that are "power?" Wouldn't regular ones be just as good to help your wife? Power just a preference?

alwi228

5thGenRams Supporter
Site Supporter
Reaction score