5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to Towing - Jet Ski

W13NY

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to towing - never have before. I have a 2019 RAM 1500 Big Horn - see signature for all details/mods.

Was wondering if anyone can help me figure out what I will need to get in order to get ready to tow a jet ski trailer this summer.

I plan on buying a Jet Ski this March/April and a trailer (if anyone tows a Jet Ski and has a good trailer in mind I'd also love any suggestions!)

This is the Jet Ski I am looking at buying: https://www.sea-doo.com/watercraft/rec-lite.html (nothing crazy just something to mess around with family & friends)

Any videos/articles to help me out on this are also appreciated. I don't see any jet ski towing threads on here.

I would be towing it about an hour to an hour and a half each weekend I decide to bring it down to the Jersey Shore if that helps.

Thanks!

Billy James

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Assuming that your truck came with a receiver; then all you will need is a ball mount and ball. I use a 3" drop mount for my boat and it seems to ride at the correct height. You will need to know what size ball the Jet Ski trailer requires (usually 2"). You shouldn't need much for towing a Jet Ski; your truck should already be set up. I do recommend that you purchase a spare tire for your trailer (they don't normally come standard). A flat tire on a trailer without a spare can ruin your day. Check out this video:

2019REBEL

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
You can get a trailer for your Seadoo directly from the dealer if not try one of theses.

I have this one for mine but they aren't available anymore(pic attached)

Attachments

• Seadoo.jpg
    Seadoo.jpg
    169.7 KB · Views: 24

Toothninja

Reaction score