5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need Phone Case and Mounting System: magnetic and wireless-charging compatible, moving from Otterbox, understanding MagSafe, etc.

hawkman248

Reaction score
I'm new to Dodge RAM.

Truck: 2020 LARAMIE
Current Phone: Google Pixel 6 Pro (wireless charging capable but not "MagSafe")
Current Case: Otterbox Defender - the heavy, rubber case that usually comes with a belt clip.
Current Mount System: RAM Mounts "X-brace" holder
Considering: Bulletpoint & Course options (both mentioned in this thread: Phone mount)

What I'm seeking: A magnetic phone mount system for my truck, preferably a magnetic one. This would require a new case. I don't think my phone is MagSafe.

Re: Bulletpoint Rubigrid - I like the multi-device attachment system, and could use a very short USB to connect the magnetic phone mount to the 12V socket located on the dash, next to where the Rubigrid would go.
Re: Course Motorsports - I like the simplicity but it's unmovable at that point, from what I can tell. If it's out of the way of the vent and not hidden behind the steering wheel, that's good, though.