5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Factory Hood Wiring Grommet

da_Vinci_of_sorts

Reaction score
This is absolutely AMAZING news for me. Thanks for the share. A weekend I hope to accomplish this very weekend is to run the power cord for our ARB fridge/freezer. This will help greatly.

syddog 2000

Reaction score
lol, wish I had seen this earlier. Good information thanks

rojolibertario

Reaction score
Hello Edwards,
I am trying to run wires for cameras inside the cab. I am not a mechanic or have any experience with trucks. I try looking for a service book for it but couldn't find it. If you don't mind letting me know where you got yours. Also if you don't mind letting me know the part number for the harness that would fit that hole.
I got a 2018 1500 Express quad cab.

Thank you,
Rojo

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Edwards

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Don't have a service manual. Those instructions are from the remote start accessory that is also posted on this forum.
There are only online paid subscriptions for service manuals according to other members

ScottR

Reaction score
My truck didn’t come with bed lighting. I bought the Mopar bed light kit and this is the exact same place they show you to run the wire in. To access it ,you need to pull the drivers side wheel well liner off . There is a little rubber molded plug you need to cut off with some side cutters. As far as wire size the 2 , 14 ga wires pulled through easily, it was a struggle to get the wire through the grommet once the wires merged into one by myself . Finally had my kid pull gently while I fed it through.

ScottR

Reaction score