5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bike Racks for fat tire ebikes

silver64

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Looking for recommendations most probably for a hitch mounted bike rack that can hold the weight of the heavier fat tire ebikes. I say hitch because it looks like bed mounted brackets would be a pain but I am open to suggestions.

Thanks in advance for your input and suggestions.

I've been using a Kuat NV rack for a few years and its help up extremely well. I've left it on the car year round even through the winters. They aren't cheap but product seems good and very happy with customer service. Had an issue with the ratchet arm after ~3yrs and they actually guided me on how to fix it and also send me a 2 new one for free "just in case". Its rated for 60lbs per bike, not sure what ebikes weigh but id hope no more than that.

I've been using a Kuat NV rack for a few years and its help up extremely well. I've left it on the car year round even through the winters. They aren't cheap but product seems good and very happy with customer service. Had an issue with the ratchet arm after ~3yrs and they actually guided me on how to fix it and also send me a 2 new one for free "just in case". Its rated for 60lbs per bike, not sure what ebikes weigh but id hope no more than that.

Man you weren't kidding when you said it was pricey I see them for upwards of $650. I am sure its a quality unit but maybe a little too expensive for my uses. The issue I am having with the platform type bike racks is that the tires on the e-bikes i want have 4.5 inch tires and most racks max out at 3 inches.

Last edited: