5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Auto high beams and Lane Keep Assist does not work when raining

Rupp

Reaction score
Guys,
I'm still a newbie Ram owner of my 2020 Ram 1500 Limited. I noticed tonight coming home that my Lane Keep Assist and Auto high beams neither worked at all. It was foggy and raining. Is this normal that these do not work when the wipers on on or what?
Thanks

vincentw56

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
From what I know, it is working as designed.

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

Goatmann

Ram Guru
Reaction score
It is not normal for those two feature not work in the rain.
you do have the auto high beams activated under proper settings in the Uconnect menu, right?

Goatmann

Ram Guru
Reaction score
The lane keep assist is toggled on/off with the button high on the dash, and will deactivate if the system does not sense steering input for a set time. I get the warning in the dash cluster screen all the time. I just gently shake the wheel and the message goes away.

lane sense also deactivates at less than 37MPH.

Rupp

Reaction score
Yes I keep the auto high beam on and it worked just last night just fine and I also keep lane assist on always it just simply never turned green and this was on a newly resurfaced road with both lines very visible. The rain tonight was one of those misty foggy types that was very hard to drive in. It seems like this is when you would need it most and it doesn't work.

Neurobit

RAM Sorcerer
Reaction score
It is not normal for those two feature not work in the rain.
you do have the auto high beams activated under proper settings in the Uconnect menu, right?
Agreed. I’ve been on a few road trips with heavy rain, at night, and both features worked without issues.

Goatmann

Ram Guru
Reaction score