5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Alaska Shop Recommendation

boogielander

Ram Guru
Reaction score
I'll be driving from SoCal to Alaska this August via BC and crossing via Chicken, AK.
With the way that my trip is planned, I should hit ~5000 miles by the time I get to either Anchorage or Fairbanks (I'm doing Dalton Highway after exploring the southern parts).

I'm looking for a trusty shop to at least do an oil change.
alternatively, if there's any place that has lift access for me to put the truck up and do it myself that works too (I'm a tech myself so I have no problem doing everything)

thanks!

mert34

Reaction score
If passing through wasilla, wasilla lube express on swanson ave is a quick in and out service. Dealerships are horrible here with wait times of 8-10 hours for a oil change.

boogielander

Ram Guru
Reaction score
If passing through wasilla, wasilla lube express on swanson ave is a quick in and out service. Dealerships are horrible here with wait times of 8-10 hours for a oil change.
holy smokes 8-10 hours for oil change?!

mert34

Reaction score
Yeah last time I showed up a couple weeks ago at the dealer at 730 am I was told that they might get to it around 2-4pm and it was the same last time I was there. Joke really.

boogielander

Ram Guru
Reaction score
Yeah last time I showed up a couple weeks ago at the dealer at 730 am I was told that they might get to it around 2-4pm and it was the same last time I was there. Joke really.
damn... can i just borrow their lift and their oil catch and do it myself LOL

Threesuns1

Ram Guru
Reaction score