5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A little help with Android Auto

Grouper

Reaction score
I'm brand new to Android Auto. I launched Stitcher to play some podcasts. Now, when I have either Google Maps or Waze displayed (and maybe other apps I haven't yet tried), the Stitcher play/pause is minimized underneath the map. Any idea how to remove it?

Also, when using Google Maps, I figured out how to adjust the map voice volume independent of the radio volume. But I can't figure it out in Waze. Every time Waze says "red light camera ahead" etc, it's really loud.

Thanks very much!

Waze.jpg

MannymanX

5thGenRams Supporter
Reaction score
I'm brand new to Android Auto. I launched Stitcher to play some podcasts. Now, when I have either Google Maps or Waze displayed (and maybe other apps I haven't yet tried), the Stitcher play/pause is minimized underneath the map. Any idea how to remove it?

Also, when using Google Maps, I figured out how to adjust the map voice volume independent of the radio volume. But I can't figure it out in Waze. Every time Waze says "red light camera ahead" etc, it's really loud.

Thanks very much!

View attachment 77312
You cannot remove this bar.

About the navigation volume, The easiest way to lower it is to wait for the voice command to start and you can lower the volume to this specific media by turning the volume knob while its playing this command.

Last edited:

SD Rebel

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score