5thGenRams Forums

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2023 Ram 1500 Rough Country vs. Readylift

CaptainMax

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

I am new to this form, and I couldn't find this topic, but if it is already out there, please comment with a link.

Anyways, I ordered a 2023 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Laramie 4x4 Crew Cab Short Bed and looking to do some upgrades when the truck arrives. One of the upgrades I am looking at is lifting/leveling the truck. Through my research, I have would four lift kits that I am interested in; however, I am open to other suggestions, so if you have any, please comment below.

The four lift kits currently on my list are:
- Rough Country 3.50-Inch Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit with Lifted N3 Struts and Premium N3 Shocks
- Rough Country 3.50-Inch Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit with V2 Monotube Shocks
- Rough Country 3-Inch Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit with Premium N3 Shocks
- ReadyLIFT 3.50-Inch SST Suspension Lift Kit

I believe I am correct in my research, but correct me if I am wrong, but I believe these four lift kits will meet my short criteria:
- Does not require any modification (Bolt-On and go)
- Will fit with 35's on 22's without any rubbing
- Good on-the-road lift kits

Any advice or input on these lift kits would be greatly appreciated, along with any other recommendations.

lapoolboy

Reaction score
Out of those, ReadyLift..... ALL....DAY....LONG

SD Rebel

Spends too much time on here
Reaction score
I heard from a few sources the Readylift 3.5 kits is especially stiff riding on the street. You are talking both top hat and spring preload spacers with that kit, no spring/shock upgrades. This is a recipe for stiffened ride quality.

The Rough Country kits come with upgraded springs/shocks, probably designed to improve the ride as well.